• ChinaBooks.ch
  • Saturday, January 13, 2007

    New Year's Eve - New Zealand Symphony

    On New Year's Eve, I attended the concert of the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra in the Jiaozi Concert Hall at the Chengdu Art Center which is only a few blocks from my apartment.

    The Orchestra is conducted by Iamish McKeigh (above). The program included D. Lilburn's Aotearoa Overture, Huanzhi Li's Spring Festival Overture, Brahms' Four Hungarian Dances, Tieshan Liu's & Yuan Mao's Yao Dance, and J. Strauss, Jr.'s Rosen aus dem Suden, Fledermaus Overture, Kaiser Waltz, Vergnugungszug Polka, Blue Danube Waltz, Trisch Trash Polka and Radetsky March.

    Also on the program, soloist Madeleine Pierard, Mezzo-Soprano, sang Mozart's Come Scoglio & Laudeamus te from Mass No. 18 in C Minor and Rossini's Une Voce Poco Fa.


    Post a Comment

    << Home